Today is November 28, 2022 -

Florida Region

Women's League for Conservative Judaism

CONTACT US:
Jody Glass, Webmaster
Phone: Florida Region
Email: floridawebmaster@yahoo.com

  • Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Women's League for Conservative Judaism

Region Board

 

OFFICERS

President: Jeanette Brownstein FLpresident21@wlcj.org

VP Torah Fund: Nancy Goldberg tfwlcjfl@gmail.com

VP Membership/Sisterhood Support: Barbara Shepard bzs0301@yahoo.com

VP Education/Programming: Shelly Gross shelly@bocasystems.com

Treasurer/Financial Secretary: Beryl Goldberg Floridatreasurer@wlcj.org

VP Communications: Mona Hass ehassfamily@bellsouth.net

Administrative Secretary: Alicia Rudin alicia.rudin@gmail.com

Parliamentarian: Eileen Barberi  eileen.barberi@gmail.com

Immediate Past President: Cathy Swerdlow cswerd@gmail.com

FLORIDA REGION TORAH FUND AREA DIRECTORS

Area One: Joan Braude msbraude@hotmail.com
Congregation Beth Shalom – Clearwater

Temple Judea – Ft. Myers
Congregation B’nai Israel – St. Petersburg
Temple Beth Sholom – Sarasota
Congregation Kol Ami – Tampa
Congregation Rodeph Sholom – Tampa

Area Two: Susie Stone scstone620@gmail.com
Congregation B’nai Israel – Gainesville

Jacksonville Jewish Center – Jacksonville
Congregation Ohev Shalom – Maitland
Temple Israel – Ormond Beach
Congregation Shomrei Torah – Tallahassee
Temple Israel – Winter Springs

Area Three: Sheila Trossman smtrossman@gmail.com
B’nai Torah Congregation – Boca Raton

Kol Isha of Congregation Shaarei Kodesh – Boca Raton
Temple Torat Emet – Boynton Beach
Temple Beth Am – Margate
Temple Beth Torah Sha’aray Tzedek – Tamarac

Area Four: Ellen Levy ellenloislevy@aol.com
Temple Beth Tikvah – Greenacres

Temple Emanu-El – Palm Beach
Temple Beth David – Palm Beach Gardens
Temple B’nai Jacob – Wellington
Temple Beth El – West Palm Beach

Area Five: Etta Birnbaum Epstein expertee25@aol.com
Temple Sinai – Hollywood

Bet Shira Congregation – Pinecrest
Beth Torah Congregation – North Miami Beach
B’nai Aviv Congregation – Weston

 

FLORIDA REGION GENERAL BOARD

Conference Co-Chairs:

Etta Epstein expertee25@aol.com  / Sheri Peterson speters7@tampabay.rr.com

Consulting Services Chair: Joan Lefkowitz leftylady@aol.com

Individual Membership Chair: Carole Benowitz carolebeno@comcast.net

Israel Chair: Ellen Jadd ejbjadd@aol.com

Mitzvot Chair: Summer Faerman seasonalsaturday@gmail.com

Nominations Chair: Cathy Swerdlow cswerd@gmail.com

Public Advocacy Chair: Anne Schimberg afkschimberg@gmail.com

Retreat/Shabbaton/Wheels Chair: Terry Jonas termar4751@yahoo.com

Ritual Chair: Sallee Silverman salleesilverman@hotmail.com

Website/Social Media Chair: Michelle Grabasch michmailg@gmail.com

 

FLORIDA BRANCH/REGION PAST PRESIDENTS

2018 – 2021
Cathy Swerdlow cswerd@gmail.com

2015 – 2018
Jill Tomar jill.tomar@gmail.com

2013 – 2015
Anne Schimberg afkschimberg@gmail.com

2011 – 2013
Amy Hymes Arzh1212@aol.com

2008 – 2011
Genie Blaher genieblaher@yahoo.com

2006 – 2008
Linda Blum z”l

2004 – 2006
Phyllis Goldberg phyllgoldberg@comcast.net

2002 – 2004
Sue Bengele sbengele@wlcj.org

2000 – 2002
Carole Benowitz carolebeno@comcast.net

1999 – 2000
Carol S. Simon csimon@wlcj.org

1998 – 1999
Diane Bernstein z”l

1996 – 1998
Carol S. Simon csimon@wlcj.org

1994 – 1996
Iris Krause z”l

1992 – 1994
Barbara Safer barbsafer@aol.com

1988 – 1992
Myrna Kagan z”l

1986 – 1988
Anita Helfand z”l

1984 – 1986
Marsha Pollock ronsvette@aol.com

1982 – 1984
Helen Applefield z”l

1980 – 1982
Rochelle Baltuch rbaltuch@gmail.com

1978 – 1980
Irene Sholk insholk@bellsouth.net

1974 – 1978
Marcy Levin marcygone@gmail.com

1970 – 1974
Mildred Wofstein z”l

1966 – 1970
Dorothy Brown z”l

1962–1966
Shirley Dickson

1960 – 1962
Bea Levitt z”l