Today is August 20, 2019 -

International Northeast Region

Women's League for Conservative Judaism

LT Silverman, Webmaster
Phone: INR

  • Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Women's League for Conservative Judaism

Region Board


Joan Lowenstein, Syracuse  email:
Immediate Past President:
Eleanor Diamond, Shaare Zion, Montreal email:
       Sisterhood Support:  Toby Maser, Herkimer  email:
       Torah Fund:  Marilyn Cohen, Beth Tikvah, Toronto email:
       Program/Education: Esther Racoosin, Ithaca email:
       Membership:  Leona Eligberg, Beth David-B’nai Israel Beth Am, N. York email:
Treasurer/Financial Secretary:  
       Canadian:  Bertha Gold, Beth Tikvah Women, Toronto email:
       US: Cheryl Maser Halwig, Herkimer   email:
Administration Secretary:  
Marla Allentoff, Rochester  email:
Marion Tully, Beth David-B’nai Israel Beth Am, N. York  email:
Communication Secretary: Lois Silverman, DeWitt  email:
Parliamentarian: Carole Burke, Shaare Zedek, Montreal   email:

Sisterhood Presidents

Beth David-B’Nai Israel Beth Am
55 Yeomans Road
North York ON M3H 3J7
President: Ruth Shapiro email:

Beth Tikvah Women
3080 Bayview Ave
Toronto, ON M2N 5L3
President: Adele Weinstein email:

Beth Tzedec
1700 Bathurst St
Toronto ON M5P 3K3
Presidents: Ruthann Lubin email:
                      Rhoda Salama email:

Congregation Beth El
1000 Lucerne Road
Mount Royal QC H3R 2H9
President: Vita Novick email:

Congregation Beth Sholom – Chevra Shas
P.O. Box 271
De Witt NY 13214
President: None Listed (Attn: Sisterhood)
Data Manager: Nancy Barnett email:

Congregation Sons of Israel/Daughters of Jacob
355 Guy Park Ave
Amsterdam NY 12010
Presidents: Nadine Bloom email:
                     Audrey Kupferberg email:

Or Shalom
534 Huron St
London ON N5Y 4J5
Treasurer: Joy Sommerfreund email:

Shaare Zedek
5305 Rosedale Ave
Montreal QC J4V 2H7
President: Caryn Roll email:

Shaare Zion
5575 Cote St. Luc Rd
Montreal QC H3X 2C9
President: Linda Shohet email:

Temple Adath Yeshurun
450 Kimber Road
Syracuse NY 13224
President: Alison Bronstein email:

Temple Beth El
402 N Tioga St
Ithaca NY 14850
President: Julie Paige  email:

Temple Beth El
139 Winton Rd South
Rochester NY 14610
President: Gail Finkelstein email:

Temple Beth El
2710 Genesee St
Utica NY 13502
President: Mundy Shapiro email:

Temple Beth Joseph
327 N Prospect St
Herkimer NY 13350

Womens Network of Agudat Achim
2117 Union St
Schenectady NY 12309
Financial Secretary: Gail Weiss email:

Womens Network of Temple Beth Tzedek
1641 North Forest Rd.Williamsville, NY 14221
President: Linda Steinhorn email: